LSCU Complex Board of Directors 2018

President                                   David Brown                         davidbrown@mts.net

Past President                          VACANT

Vice-President                          James Pollard                       pollard226@gmail.com

Treasurer                                   Chad Brick                            chad@eastsideindustrial.com

Secretary                                   Brian Cornelsen                   bcornelsen@mymts.net

Sports Director                         Melissa Dixon                       melissaddixon@gmail.com

Communications Director       Joe Daley                               jdaley@rcford.ca

Newsletter Director                  Barbara Agland-O'Connor   barbarainlasalle@hotmail.com

Special Events Director           Guylaine Remillard               guylaineremillard@gmail.com

Director-at-Large                      Glen Irivne                             girvine@mymts.net

Director-at-Large                      Gerry Gluska                         ggluska@hotmail.com

Director-at-Large                      Tara Scott-Legary                 tarascott@mts.net
(La Salle Fall Festival)

Curling Club Director               Trinda Kostal                         kostalbt@mymts.net
(Appointed)

Lightning Football Director      FORFEITED FOR 2018
(Appointed)                                TERM

Caisse Financial Group            FORFEITED FOR 2018
formerly La Salle Credit           TERM
Union (Appointed)

 

LSCU Complex Staff

Reporting to the Board:

Facility Manager                       Dee Romijn                            dromijn@lscucomplex.com

Reporting to the Facility Manager:

Business Office                        Tracey Walther                      info@lscucomplex.com
Administrator
  

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

As per the Constitution And By-Laws:

By-Law One - Constitution

Article 7 - Governance

7.1
The Board of Directors shall consist of an elected Executive Committee as follows:
President
Past-President (elected while President)
Vice-President
Secretary
Treasurer

7.2
Additional elected Directors shall consist of the following:
Sports Director
Communications Director
Special Events Director
Newsletter Director
(3) Director-at-Large

7.3
Additional Directors are to be nominated by their respective organization and appointed by the Executive Committee and shall be eligible to vote at board meetings.  The appointed Directors shall consist of the following:
Curling Club Director
Football Director
Caisse Financial Group (formerly La Salle Credit Union)

7.4
The Facility Manager (formerly Recreation Director) shall be a staff position and deemed to be an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board of Directors.

7.5
The duties of appointed Directors and Directors-at-Large shall be established by the Executive Committee prior to nomination or elections at an Annual General Meeting.

7.6
The duties of each Board Member shall be outlined in the By-Laws of the Centre.  See Appendix B.

7.7
The business and affairs of the Centre shall be managed by the Board of Directors

7.8
A Subcommittee may be appointed by the Executive Committee and/or the Board of Directors.

7.9
The Board of Directors shall be the only members eligible to vote at Board meetings.

 

For the Constitution And By-Laws of the LSCU Complex, please click the link below:

LSCU Complex Constitution & By-laws

 

 

LSCU Complex